Myles Truitt talks about “Stranger Things" season 4, and what fans can expect from the new season. (Exclusive)

“I can say that what they won’t expect is the fact that this season is more mature than previous seasons,” Truitt explains.

Gracie Lowes

Gracie Lowes

May 30, 2022
May 30, 2022
Cover Image for Myles Truitt talks about “Stranger Things" season 4, and what fans can expect from the new season. (Exclusive)
Photo credit: mylestruitt on Instagram

“Stranger Things” is back with its fourth season, and some new faces are coming to Hawkins.

“Stranger Things” takes place in the 1980s and follows “a group of young friends from Indiana who witness supernatural forces and secret government exploits. As they search for answers, the children unravel a series of extraordinary mysteries.”

I had the chance to sit down (virtually) with actor Myles Truitt who plays Patrick in the new season. We talked about his time on set, what this experience was like for him, future projects, and more.

You can read the full interview below.

Photo credit: strangerthingstv on Instagram

Gracie Lowes: Congratulations on “Stranger Things” season 4 being out! How has it been for you building up to this release and now having it out around the world?

Myles Truitt: “The anticipation and waiting for it to finally be out has been exciting, especially knowing how much work and effort went into it filming-wise. But it’s also a full-circle moment for me because I knew about the show before it even came out, so now being able to look back and realize that I’ve manifested this is cool and I’m so grateful and honored to be a part of this project.”

Gracie: Fans have been waiting for three years to see “Stranger Things” back on their screens, without giving too much away what can they expect from this season?

Myles: “I can say that what they won’t expect is the fact that this season is more mature than previous seasons. When I say that, I mean how it is filmed, the storyline, the feelings, and the characters. The world of the show has matured for sure this season.”

Gracie: You joined season four as “Patrick”. What can you tell us about your character and bringing him to life?

Myles: “Patrick is a basketball player for Hawkins, but he’s also a friend of Lucas’. He has good friends, a nice family, and a good life going for himself, but then a turn of events happens and it changes his life completely. It was cool to bring myself and my personality into this character, and I loved going back in time to the 80s and 90s and appreciating the style and music.”

Photo credit: mylestruitt on Instagram

Gracie: As an actor what was it like joining this well-known cast and crew, were there any struggles?

Myles: “I didn’t have any struggles. I consider myself a sponge, because if there are people around me I become very observant and I take everything in so that I can grow and learn what I can do better for others and my career.”

Gracie: If you could describe this season in three words what would they be?

Myles: “Suspense, fast and adventurous.”

Gracie: You’re also currently filming season two of “BMF.” What has that been like to go back to the set and your character?

Myles: “It was cool to see everyone and all the familiar faces again as well as some new faces. We’ve got a lot of heavy hitters this season joining the cast, so that’s pushing up the anticipation and hype for the show. I can’t wait for everyone to see it.”

Gracie: Do you have a favorite memory from the set this season?

Myles: “I did my first shoot-out scene this season so that was cool learning to do stunts and stuff like that.”

Gracie: Could you see yourself doing more stunts in the future now that you have experience?

Myles: “Of course, I could be my own stunt man if I put my mind to it.”

Gracie: I know you have a lot going on right now, but do you have any future projects that you could hint at or talk about?

Myles: “Yeah, I’m starting to get into the executive producer side of things, so I do have two projects right now that I have in the works. One of them is called “Thug” and we’re currently pitching it to a bunch of different platforms.”